Public Library Trustees have the responsibility of ensuring that the library operates efficiently, effectively, and legally, and continually grows and changes to meet community needs.

Five members are appointed to the Jackson County Board of Trustees by the county commission. They work closely with the library director and administrators, overseeing operations and growth.

For more information on our board’s goals and responsibilities, check out our Library Board Bylaws

Meetings are typically on the fourth Thursday of every other month.

They’re open to the public, so feel free to sit in if you have any questions or concerns, or simply want to learn more about how the library works!

The location alternates between our two branches.

Our next meeting is:

Thursday, January 26

at 6:00 PM at the Ripley branch.


Photo of the Board of Trustee members, Commissioner Mike Randolph, and Library Director John Faria.
Pictured from left to right are County Commissioner Mike Randolph,former member Denise Toler, Suzie McGinley, former member Grace Arthur, Savanna Whited, Katrena Ramsey, and former library director John Faria. Photo credit Barbara Layton with Jackson Star News

Meet your library board!

  • Suzy McGinley – Board President
  • Cheryl Miller 
  • Savanna Whited
  • Katrena Ramsey


  • January Agenda
  • January Minutes
  • March Agenda
  • March Minutes
  • May Agenda
  • May Minutes
  • July Agenda
  • July Minutes
  • September Agenda
  • September Minutes
  • November Agenda
  • November Minutes